ModMySite Support Forum  
Uptime verified by Wormly.com

Go Back   ModMySite Support Forum > aeWebWorks aeDating / BoonEx Dolphin Dating Script > Dolphin General Discussion v5.0 to v5.21

Dolphin General Discussion v5.0 to v5.21 General issues about Dolphin - Smart Community Builder v5.0 to v5.21

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2006   #1 (permalink)
 
sillywabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 118
Send a message via MSN to sillywabbit Send a message via Yahoo to sillywabbit
Default I dont get this....

Ok.... I think that I am again....... going to be wearing the dunce cap here this week..... But I am sincerely baffled on this.

I own the domain www.prayerfullyyours.com .... and I had, several weeks ago, put up an installation of the dolphin.... but not done anything with it. Had been focusing my attention on the other site.

Well today,.... being just a wee bit frustrated with the fish..... I was planning on ripping down that installation and putting up an instance of osdate to play around with.
I noticed that prayerfullyyours had been experiencing all the same hack attempts as the other site.... and was checking the stats in there.... and came across this url....
http://59.108.23.217///prayerfullyyours.com/

It appears that someone is trying to imitate the domain...... But oddly all of the links..... go directly to my site of www.prayerfullyyours.com
I did a look up of the IP and who'da thunk it.... it comes from Asia

I mean.... obviously..... they didnt even do a correct install...... and dont even have the index displaying correctly....
But man o man......

Is this legal? I mean i realize that they have done nothing but set up a subdirectory...... and so far..... all of the links are directing to the proper prayerfullyyours site....

Any input here would be appreciated.....
I gotsta say.... that this fish is getting stinkier and stinkier by the day...
I have even run adult sites using datetopia...... and I have never .... NEVER..... had so many attempts on a site ....
It is totally baffling to me.

Thanks,
Ann
__________________
http://www.christiandatingandchat.com
Abledating 2.4.11A

http://www.thefuzzypeach.com/dating
6.02
********************
It's not the load that breaks you down; it's the way you carry it.
--Lena Horne
********************
sillywabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006   #2 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Smoge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via Skype™ to Smoge
Default

It appears the second (copy) URL is actually a html page save (web broswer - save page as) that some one made of your site.

It is a .html page - not a PHP page.

I think someone liked your site.. and made a copy of it - to try to use your template.

I can do much the same with your OsDate site (attached here).

I don't think this is a hack attempt or successful hack... just a "save as". I don't know what your old template looked like - but whoever saw it - liked it - even if it was the default dolphin one.

Smoge
Attached Files
File Type: txt index.html_remove_this.txt (28.5 KB, 12 views)
__________________
ModMySite Administrator

Problems? Questions? Need modifications or other help with your site?

Open A Ticket , Send Us An Email Or Give Us A Telephone Call +1 518-632-4152.

Last edited by Smoge; 08-31-2006 at 06:06 PM.
Smoge is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006   #3 (permalink)
 
sillywabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 118
Send a message via MSN to sillywabbit Send a message via Yahoo to sillywabbit
Default Thank you

Thank you Smoge for explaining that.....

I guess that dunce cap is starting to fit rather well...... LOL.

Thanks again..... I must admit I am breathing easier....

Ann
__________________
http://www.christiandatingandchat.com
Abledating 2.4.11A

http://www.thefuzzypeach.com/dating
6.02
********************
It's not the load that breaks you down; it's the way you carry it.
--Lena Horne
********************
sillywabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006   #4 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Smoge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via Skype™ to Smoge
Default

No problem... glad I could lower your heart beat.

I actually attched the file this time... in my original post.

index.html_remove_this.txt

download to your desktop and rename to index.html and double click to load in your browser.

Smoge
__________________
ModMySite Administrator

Problems? Questions? Need modifications or other help with your site?

Open A Ticket , Send Us An Email Or Give Us A Telephone Call +1 518-632-4152.
Smoge is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7
Contents Copyright 2003 to the End Of Time - ModMySite.Com